Term Dates

 

2021 - 2022
2021 Autumn Term 

Monday 6 September - Friday 10 December
Half Term: Friday 15 October to Monday 25 October
The school will also be closed to pupils on Thursday 14 October for a staff INSET day.
(Please note the extended half term in 2021 includes Thursday 14, Friday 15 and Monday 25 October.) 


Spring Term 2022

Thursday 6 January - Wednesday 30 March
Half Term: Monday 14 to Friday 18 February


Summer Term 2022

Wednesday 20 April - Friday 8 July
Half Term: Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June
Bank Holiday:  Monday 2 May

 

2022 - 2023

Autumn Term 2022

Monday 5 September - Friday 9 December
Half Term: Friday 14 October to Monday 24 October
The school will also be closed to pupils on Thursday 13 October for a staff INSET day.
(Please note the extended half term in 2022 includes Thursday 13, Friday 14 and Monday 24 October.) 

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5 January - Wednesday 29 March
Half Term: Monday 13 to Friday 17 February

Summer Term 2023

Tuesday 18 April - Friday 7 July
Half Term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

Please note that Monday 1 May is a Bank Holiday and school will be closed.

Please be reminded that parents are asked to book non-urgent medical and dental appointments for their children outside of school hours or during the half-term and end-of-term holidays to prevent disruption to the school day.

Whilst every effort is made to ensure that dates remain unchanged, we reserve the right to make adjustments if circumstances require. 

On the last day of the Autumn Term and Summer Term all pupils finish school before lunch - the Pre-Prep Department finishes at 11.30am, the Prep School at 12 noon and the Senior School at 12.30 p.m.

Please note, however, that the last day of each Spring Term is a full school day, i.e. Pre-Prep children ending at 3.15/3.25pm.  Prep and Senior pupils at 4.00/4.10pm and 4.55pm for Sixth Form students who have Lesson 8.

The last day before every October, February and May/June half term break is also a full school day.

Pupils are required to remain in school throughout term time and permission for absence for extended holidays to accommodate cheaper air fares, co-ordinate holidays with siblings at other schools etcetera cannot be granted, nor is it permissible to collect your child early from his/her classroom.  Parents must also ensure that sufficient time is factored into arrangements to allow time to travel to the airport to check in on time.

152_Harrodian_18.jpg