Term Dates

2020 - 2021

2020 Autumn Term 

Wednesday 2 September – Friday 11 December
Half Term: Friday 16 October to Monday 26 October inclusive
(Please note the extended half term in 2020 includes both Friday 16 and Monday 26 October.)

2021 Spring Term 

Wednesday 6 January – Friday 26 March
Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February


2021 Summer Term 

Monday 19 April – Friday 9 July
Half term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June

2021 - 2022

2021 Autumn Term 

Monday 6 September - Friday 10 December
Half Term: Friday 15 October to Monday 25 October
The school will also be closed to pupils on Thursday 14 October for a staff INSET day.
(Please note the extended half term in 2021 includes Thursday 14, Friday 15 and Monday 25 October.) 


Spring Term 2022

Thursday 6 January - Wednesday 30 March
Half Term: Monday 14 to Friday 18 February


Summer Term 2022

Wednesday 20 April - Friday 8 July
Half Term: Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June
Bank Holiday:  Monday 2 May

Please be reminded that parents are asked to book non-urgent medical and dental appointments for their children outside of school hours or during the half-term and end-of-term holidays to prevent disruption to the school day.

Whilst every effort is made to ensure that dates remain unchanged, we reserve the right to make adjustments if circumstances require. 

On the last day of the Autumn Term and Summer Term all pupils finish school before lunch - the Pre-Prep Department finishes at 11.30am, the Prep School at 12 noon and the Senior School at 12.30 p.m.

Please note, however, that the last day of each Spring Term is a full school day, i.e. Pre-Prep children ending at 3.15/3.25pm.  Prep and Senior pupils at 4.00/4.10pm and 4.55pm for Sixth Form students who have Lesson 8.

The last day before every October, February and May/June half term break is also a full school day.

Pupils are required to remain in school throughout term time and permission for absence for extended holidays to accommodate cheaper air fares, co-ordinate holidays with siblings at other schools etcetera cannot be granted, nor is it permissible to collect your child early from his/her classroom.  Parents must also ensure that sufficient time is factored into arrangements to allow time to travel to the airport to check in on time.

152_Harrodian_18.jpg